Skip to main content

People

Emeritus Faculty

David Castner

David Castner

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering

Research specialties: Biomedical surface analysis, surface characterization and modification, biomaterials

castner@uw.edu


E. James Davis

E. James Davis

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering

Research specialties: Aerosol physics and chemistry, and gas/particle chemical reactions; atmospheric pollution; bioaerosol detection via surface-enhanced Raman spectroscopy

chedavis@u.washington.edu


Bruce Finlayson

Bruce A. Finlayson

Rehnberg Chair Professor Emeritus and Former Chair of Chemical Engineering

Research specialties: Computational fluid dynamics (CFD) calculations for ferrofluid motion and microfluidics

finlayso@u.washington.edu


 

William J. Heideger

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering


Kevin Hodgson

Kevin Hodgson

Professor Emeritus of Forest Resources and Chemical Engineering (Joint)

Research specialties: Surface and colloid science of papermaking; secondary fiber recycling

hodgson@u.washington.edu | 206-543-7346


Allan Hoffman

Allan S. Hoffman

Professor Emeritus of Bioengineering and Chemical Engineering (Joint)

Research specialties: intracellular drug delivery; smart polymers & hydrogels; smart polymer-biomolecule conjugates in drug delivery; separations & diagnostics

hoffman@u.washington.edu | 206-543-9423


brad holt

Bradley Holt

Associate Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering

Research specialties: Process control and optimization; sensor interpretation

bradholt@uw.edu


Tom Horbett

Tom Horbett

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering (Joint)

Research specialties: Proteins at interfaces; cell interactions with surfaces; nonfouling surfaces
2018 Society for Biomaterials Founder's Award Winner

horbett@u.washington.edu | 206-685-1392


Barbara Krieger-Brockett

Barbara Krieger-Brockett

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering

Research specialties: Experimental kinetics, catalysis; simulation of complex reacting systems including effects of transport rates; in situ diagnostics for reaction rate measurements

krieger@u.washington.edu


William McKean

William McKean

Professor Emeritus of Forest Resources and Chemical Engineering (Joint)

Research specialties: Pulp and paper engineering

wmckean@u.washington.edu | 206-543-1626


Larry Ricker

N. Lawrence Ricker

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering

Research specialties: Process control, process monitoring and fault detection, nuclear fuel reprocessing

ricker@uw.edu


Charles A. Sleicher

Charles A. Sleicher

Professor Emeritus and Former Chair of Chemical Engineering (1961-1989)

Research specialties: Fluid mechanics; heat transfer

charles@sleicher.net