People

Faculty Directory

stu adler

Stuart Adler

Associate Professor

Benson Hall 355
(206) 543-2131
stuadler@uw.edu

graham allan

G. Graham Allan

Professor

(206) 543-1491
create@uw.edu

neda bagheri

Neda Bagheri

Assistant Professor

Life Sciences Building 561
nbagheri@uw.edu

francois baneyx

François Baneyx

Charles W.H. Matthaei Professor; Director, CoMotion; Interim Vice Provost for Innovation

Benson Hall 307
(206) 685-7659
baneyx@uw.edu

david beck

David Beck

Research Associate Professor; Director of Research, eScience Institute

Benjamin Hall 440
(206) 221-0709
dacb@uw.edu

john berg

John Berg

Rehnberg Chair Professor

Benson Hall 265
(206) 543-2029
spc@uw.edu

guozhong cao

Guozhong Cao

Boeing-Steiner Professor

Roberts Hall 302M
(206) 616-9084
gzcao@uw.edu

james carothers

James Carothers

Dan Evans Career Development Associate Professor

MolES 322
(206) 221-4902
jcaroth@uw.edu

chad curtis

Chad Curtis

Lecturer

Benson Hall 263
(801) 413-8280
ccurtis7@uw.edu

cole deforest

Cole DeForest

Dan Evans Career Development Assistant Professor

Benson Hall 353
(206) 543-5961
profcole@uw.edu

hugh hillhouse

Hugh Hillhouse

Rehnberg Chair Professor

MolES 123
(206) 685-5257
h2@uw.edu

vincent holmberg

Vincent Holmberg

Assistant Professor

Benson Hall 357
(206) 616-0199
holmvc@uw.edu

brad holt

Bradley Holt

Associate Department Chair; Associate Professor

Benson Hall 359
(206) 543-0554
bradholt@uw.edu

sam jenekhe

Samson Jenekhe

Boeing-Martin Professor

Benson Hall 365
(206) 543-5525
jenekhe@uw.edu

shaoyi jiang

Shaoyi Jiang

Boeing-Roundhill Professor

Benson Hall 243
(206) 616-6509
sjiang@uw.edu

andy kim

Anthony Kim

John C. Berg Endowed Lecturer

Benson Hall 255
(206) 543-8786
andykim@uw.edu

mary lidstrom

Mary Lidstrom

Professor; Jungers Endowed Chair of Engineering; Vice Provost for Research

Gerberding Hall G80
(206) 685-1751
lidstrom@uw.edu

jun liu

Jun Liu

Professor; WRF Innovation Chair in Clean Energy

jliuuw1@uw.edu

elizabeth nance

Elizabeth Nance

Clare Boothe Luce Assistant Professor

Benson Hall 363
(206) 543-2216
eanance@uw.edu

rene overney

René Overney

Professor

Benson Hall 245 and MolES 222
(206) 543-4353
roverney@uw.edu

jim pfaendtner

Jim Pfaendtner

Department Chair; Jagjeet and Janice Bindra Endowed Professor

Benson Hall 107
(206) 616-8128
jpfaendt@uw.edu

jonathan posner

Jonathan Posner

Professor

Mechanical Engineering Building 307
(206) 543-9834
jposner@uw.edu

lilo pozzo

Lilo Pozzo

Weyerhaeuser Endowed Professor

Benson Hall 259
(206) 685-8536
dpozzo@uw.edu

buddy ratner

Buddy Ratner

Professor; Darland Endowed Chair in Technology Commercialization; Co-Director, Center for Dialysis Innovation

Foege N330J
(206) 685-1005
ratner@uw.edu

dan schwartz

Daniel Schwartz

Boeing-Sutter Professor; Director, Clean Energy Institute

Benson Hall 305
(206) 685-4815
dts@uw.edu

eric stuve

Eric Stuve

Professor

Benson Hall 343
(206) 543-0156
stuve@uw.edu

stephanie valleau

Stéphanie Valleau

Assistant Professor

Benson Hall 351
valleau@uw.edu

qiuming yu

Qiuming Yu

Professor

Benson Hall 257
(206) 543-4807
qyu@uw.edu