About Us

Contact Us

Benson Hall photo
Benson Hall is southwest of Drumheller Fountain, between Stevens Way West and Bagley Hall. View larger map »

Benson Hall map excerpt

Mailing Address

Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Washington
105 Benson Hall / B37 Benson Hall (for freight)
Box 351750
Seattle, WA 98195-1750

Street Address

3781 Okanogan Lane NE
Seattle, WA 98195-1750

Phone Number

(206)543-2250 VOICE
(206)543-3778 FAX

Directions

See a printable set of directions to our department.

 

Useful E-Mail Addresses

Undergraduate Advising and Admission

advising@cheme.washington.edu

Graduate Advising and Admission

grad.admissions@cheme.washington.edu

Purchasing & Reimbursements

cefiscal@uw.edu

Payroll & Staff Leave Records

cepay@uw.edu

Department Chair

chechair@uw.edu

Web and Communications

sbagwell@uw.edu

Alumni Records and Gifts

dept@cheme.washington.edu

Chemical Engineering Staff

Arne Biermans

 

 

Arne Biermans

Research Engineer

arne@uw.edu

(206)543-4364

Debbie Carnes

 

 

Debbie Carnes

Administrator

drae@uw.edu

(206)685-8364

Dave Drischell

 

 

Dave Drischell

Academic Services Director

rdd@uw.edu

(206)543-2252

 

 

Vacant

 

 

Than Than Htwe

Grants Manager

htwet@uw.edu

(206)221-1044

Noel Kat

 

 

Noel Kat

Reception & Purchasing 

noelkat@uw.edu

(206)543-2250

Carol Matsumoto

 

 

Carol Matsumoto

Grants Manager

carolsm@uw.edu

(206)543-2754

Vacant

 

 

Nicole Minkoff

Undergraduate Advisor

nminkoff@uw.edu

(206)685-1634

Rex Phillips

 

 

Rex Phillips

Computer Support Analyst

elrey@uw.edu

(206)543-3227

Shoko Saji

 

 

Shoko Saji

Assistant to the Chair, Communications, Academic HR

sbagwell@uw.edu

(206)616-0612

Vacant

 

 

Allison Sherrill

Graduate Student Advisor

sherra@uw.edu

(206)685-9785

Joanne Tall

 

 

Joanne Tall

Program Coordinator

jtall@uw.edu

(206)685-6112

Vacant

 

 

 

Vacant 

Fiscal Specialist